Readers voted for me to publish a piece about the birth of LexLeshay…

Plot Twist: LexLeshay has always existed.

However, the spoiled rotten, selfish, and sneaky child was molded by a series of books recently collected and titled, The Help Me Be Good series by Joy Wilt Berry. Which included: Being Lazy, Being Forgetful, Being Careless, Being Messy, Being Wasteful, Overdoing It, Showing Off, Being a Bad Sport, Being Selfish, Being Greedy, Breaking Promises, Disobeying, Interrupting, Whining, Complaining, Throwing Tantrums, Teasing, Tattling, Gossiping, Being Rude, Snooping, Lying, Cheating, Stealing, Being Bullied, Being Bossy, Being Destructive, Fighting, Being Mean etc.

With each book I was trained and groomed to be a better person. One that didn’t act out, complain, break promises, get careless or destroy. Trained to be one way with no understanding that no single person is one way, all of the time. The book I didn’t read but the lesson life taught me, Being Vulnerable.

A reformed LexLeshay resurfaced on my 22nd birthday to guide me through all that I would endure.

FullSizeRender 74.JPG

The story will unfold here so make sure you subscribe! If you’d like to play a more active role in its release, follow me on Instagram @starthemillennial. This is where I will post polls in which you can vote to determine which stories will be shared.


*The poll results for the published posts this week included the ‘Birth of LexLeshay’ and Overcoming Discouragement.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s